Blog Latest Posts

Blog Download the Complete 9-Volume Set of “A Study in Mark”

Download the Complete 9-Volume Set of “A Study in Mark”


Mark, the first of the Gospels to be written and the shortest, zeroes in on the proclamation of Jesus as the Christ and the importance of faith in Him. Jesus’ words and works showed Him to be the compassionate and powerful Son of God as He set Himself on a trajectory to the cross to make atonement for sin. The Gospel’s aim is to persuade everyone to repent and believe.

Volume 1: Listen | Download Zip 

In volume one of this series, Alistair Begg explains that Jesus’ arrival onto the stage of human history was the key to God’s redemptive plan. The first chapters of the Gospel reveal Jesus as Israel’s Messiah proclaiming the kingdom of God, confronting the powers of darkness, compassionately preaching a message of repentance from sin, and confronting legalism. As Alistair reminds us, Jesus Himself is the one in whom we may find salvation.

Volume 2: Listen | Download Zip 

As Alistair Begg teaches from Mark 3 through 5, we are introduced to a variety of individuals, including Jesus’ motley crew of disciples, a suffering woman, and a naked, demon-possessed man. Their stories of radical transformation testify to Christ’s power. Mark’s parables and miracles remind us that, although life brings struggles, there is ultimately One who rules and reigns, and He will eventually make all things right.

Volume 3: Listen | Download Zip 

In volume three of this series, Alistair Begg examines Jesus’ determination to preach the Gospel even as He faced contempt, spiritual shallowness, and blind legalism. Jesus was and is a compassionate and powerful Savior who accepts all who come to Him in faith. What we need most is for God to intervene in our very hearts so that we will bow before Him.

Volume 4: Listen | Download Zip 

In volume four of this series, Alistair Begg looks at how the demands of the Gospel confronted the disciples. Even as they became convinced of Jesus’ identity as Messiah and witnessed a revelation of His glory, they still failed to grasp the full significance of who He was and what it meant for them. Turning to Jesus is not just one aspect of a full life; it means the total transformation of our lives as we submit ourselves to our Lord and follow Him in righteous suffering.

Volume 5: Listen | Download Zip 

In volume five of this series, Alistair Begg teaches how the values of God’s kingdom stand in contrast to the values of the world. As Jesus addresses matters of sexuality, social status, money, and power, He revealed a new way of thinking about all these things, grounded in the worship of God. We need God Himself to open our eyes to these realities so that we can understand them, even as the disciples often failed to.

Volume 6: Listen | Download Zip 

After entering Jerusalem for the final time, Jesus underwent a series of confrontations with the Jewish leaders. In volume six of this series, Alistair Begg explains how Jesus opposed and confuted the blind legalism of the religious authorities and predicted God’s judgment on their faithless, fruitless leadership. Ultimately, their outward show of devotion was empty, because God looks at the heart.

Volume 7: Listen | Download Zip 

Jesus’ predictions of the future in Mark 13 are confusing for many, and faithful scholars and theologians don’t always agree on their exact meaning. In volume seven of this series, Alistair Begg explains that with a humble assessment of ourselves and a confidence in God’s Word, we can learn from difficult texts like this one. Jesus offered these words as a help to His disciples—and they can help us too. We may not know every detail about Christ’s return, but we are still called to be prepared for it as we live in these last days. 

Volume 8: Listen | Download Zip 

In the final days of His ministry, Jesus took the time to prepare His disciples for what was to come. In volume eight of this series, Alistair Begg explores the contrasts between the worship of a devoted woman, the betrayal of Judas Iscariot, and the disciples’ falling away. In it all, God’s sovereignty was displayed and the Lord’s humanity was revealed as Jesus set Himself purposefully and sorrowfully on the path to the cross to save us from our sins.

Volume 9: Listen | Download Zip 

This final volume in Mark brings us to Jesus’ arrest, death, and resurrection. Alistair Begg reminds us that we can see a bit of ourselves in each person who played a role in the crucifixion story. We may be shaken in our faith like Peter, indifferent like Pilate, or frightened like the women who discovered the empty tomb. Regardless, we all must consider the fact that Jesus not only died to make atonement for sin but also rose again to reign forever. What we do with this information is a decision with eternal consequences.


Purchase the 9 Volume Set on USB ($5)

Copyright © 2024, Truth For Life. All rights reserved.

Unless otherwise indicated, all Scripture quotations are taken from The ESV® Bible (The Holy Bible, English Standard Version®), copyright © 2001 by Crossway, a publishing ministry of Good News Publishers. Used by permission. All rights reserved.